Leadership of the Women’s Committee of the Walters Art Museum

The Women’s Committee Chairman Yvonne Lenz is ably supported by a strong Executive Committee, effective standing committee chairmen, and dedicated committee members. The members of the Executive

  • Chairman, Yvonne Lenz
  • Vice Chairman, Barbara Guarnieri
  • Recording Secretary, Karen Visser
  • Corresponding Secretary, Emily Powderly
  • Treasurer, Amy Chay
  • Finance Chairman, Carol McClees
  • Past Chairman, Anne Apgar
  • Associate/Affiliate Liaison, Michele Swartz
  • Walters Liaison, Anne Berman

In addition to supporting Art Blooms and the Jewelry Fair, the standing committees are also responsible for organizing and evaluating special projects such as lectures, weekly flower arrangements, holiday decorating, governance and maintenance of archives, along with long-range planning.

If you wish to learn more about the Walters Women’s Committee, please contact us at wamwc@thewalters.org.